• Profilo 58176
  • Registrazione: 24/04/2020
    Ultima visita: 01/07/2022
  • Comandante <24M
  • Sposato/a 70 anni, Non fumo
    Residente a: Lama (PG) Italia
    Passaporto: Italia
  • Anche disponibile come:
    Skipper unità a vela Marinaio(a)/Mozzo
  • Disponibilità incerta
  • Vaccinazione Covid-19 non dichiarata
  • Compenso richiesto: Non dichiarato
  • Offerte di lavoro ricevute: 0
  • Lingue: Inglese Francese Italiano
  • Titolo di studio: Scuola media
  • NO Titoli / Certificazioni
  • NO Libretto di Navigazione
  • Navigazione: 15 anni effettivi
  • Con esperienza di vela
  • NO Corsi IMO o abilitazioni professionali
  • Patente Vela/Motore SL rilasciata nel: 2009
  • Nessun allegato disponibile
  • Info aggiuntive
  • Note personali
    Skipper with an Italian all seas licence for sailboats, last season 2021 I was the skipper on a new 2021 Grand Soleil 48 Performance (52 foot) based in Genoa but sailing around the islands of Corsica and Sardinia. Member of FIV. Mother-tongue English and fluent Italian. Involved in voluntary work for the poor and homeless. Fully Vaccinated with booster for Covid 2019. I am the proud owner of a First 40.7 (for the past 12 years) with which I regularly sail in the Adriatic sea towards the islands in Croatia and participate in local and distant regattas. I was born in England but I have lived in Italy for over 30 years so I am bilingual, I also know a little French. I have a very calm character and I get on well with both children and adults. I have an Italian all seas sailing and motoring licence. I have always exercised a great passion for navigation, sailing and the sea. I am currently retired and can practice skipper activities with plenty of freedom. In my life, I have practised professions in the field of commerce, sales and import of antique furniture from all parts of the world and in catering (participation in the management of family restaurants and ice cream parlours). For the past few years, I have worked in the export offices of different companies promoting they're made in Italy products internationally. Having sailed for over 30 years and owned a very technical sailboat for over 13 years, I consider myself not only a skilled all-around sailor but also an expert in the management and maintenance of a sailboat. I believe I have the right experience to conduct various types and sizes of sailboats in the Mediterranean having sailed extensively both the Tirreno and Adriatic seas. My favourite hobbies are yoga and swimming. Sailing experiences in 2021. April: Local sailing in the Adriatic with an elderly couple from Germany. June: Local sailing from Ravenna to Cesenatico with a couple from Savannah USA. August: Chartering a Grand Soliel 48 from Lavagna around Corsica for two weeks with frequent changeovers of the crew including many teenagers teaching how to sail. August: 3rd-week chartering the same boat from Genoa back down to Corsica with three young couples from Milan. August: Sailing with family to Lussino Croatia from Ravenna Italy around the islands. October: Sailing to Trieste to participate in the regatta Barcolana then returning to Ravenna. November: The third week chartering the Grand Soleil 48 from Marina di Portisco around the islands of the Maddalena and Caprera then back to Genoa. Please feel free to contact me!
  • Capacità e competenze
    I started sailing on a Grand Soleil 43 that belonged to my uncle who then moved up to a Grand Soleil 50, but the best sailing I have ever encountered is on my First 40.7 for the shear thrill. I have sailed a Grand Soleil 50 during the summer months but also worked last year as a skipper for an exclusive charter company in Genoa on a brand new Grand Soleil 48 performance taking international clients to the islands of Corsica and Sardegna.
  • Capacità relazionali
    I have sailed with sailing friends on long trips in the Adriatic sea but also with friends and family on holiday to the islands in Croatia for long periods and I know how it can be difficult to be in confined spaces with people. I have also worked professionally as a skipper on Grand Soleil 48 performance.
  • Capacità organizzative
    I work in marketing and communications for more than one company, with the use of a phone and computers also social media like Instagram, I try to make contact with potential new clients from all over the world. With the help of my mother tongue English, I am able to connect with people anywhere in the world.
  • Competenze tecniche
    I know how to use navigation systems like GPS apps for weather and navigation.
  • Imbarchi effettuati:
  • Periodo: 07/2021
    Armatore: Albacharter cammerciale
    Unità: Grand Soleil 48 performance
    Qualifica di imbarco: skipper
    Mansioni e responsabilità: responsabile imbarcazione
  • Periodo: 07/2021
    Armatore: Albacharter cammerciale
    Unità: Grand Soleil 48 performance
    Qualifica di imbarco: skipper
    Mansioni e responsabilità: responsabile imbarcazione
  • Periodo: 01.08.18- 30.08.18
    Armatore: private
    Unità: sail boat
    Qualifica di imbarco: Skipper
    Mansioni e responsabilità: Helmsman and sails