• Profilo 53130
  • Registrazione: 11/06/2018
    Ultima visita: 26/10/2019
  • Marinaio(a)
  • Single 32 anni, Non fumo
    Residente a: Livorno (Li) Italia
    Passaporto: Sud Africa
  • Anche disponibile come:
    Ufficiale di macchina Allievo Ufficiale di macchina Rigger/Attrezzista
  • Disponibilità incerta
  • Vaccinazione Covid-19 non dichiarata
  • Offerte di lavoro ricevute: 0
  • Lingue: Inglese
  • Titolo di studio: Altro titolo di istruzione secondaria
  • NO Titoli / Certificazioni
  • NO Libretto di Navigazione
  • NO esperienza di vela
  • Esperienze di navigazione: 2 mesi
  • Corsi e Abilitazioni professionali
    STCW Basic Training (4 corsi)
    Full STCW 10 ENG 1 Seafarers Medical cerificate Mechanical Engineering N4 Certificate PWC Powerboat level 2 Open Water Diving Full Clean International Driving Permit
  • Patente Motore SL rilasciata nel: 2018
  • Nessun allegato disponibile
  • Info aggiuntive
  • Note personali
    With a mechanical engineering education and coming from a shore based marine services background where I assisted senior mechanics with servicing and overhauling diesel engines on commercial vessels in Cape Town; South Africa, to doing two months of day work on yachts in France and Italy. I have come to acquire many valuable skills; namely, engine maintenance, restoring and maintaining tenders, sanding, painting, varnishing, polishing, wash downs, teak cleaning, stainless steel polishing and more. I am a well presented, loyal, precise, passionate and hardworking individual looking for a permanent or seasonal position. I work well with all age groups, a good team player, and help out wherever I can as I am a very hands on person. I’m a quick and eager learner, and look forward to working my way up the ranks to become chief engineer and dive master.
  • Capacità e competenze
    The last two months I have been doing daywork everyday on yachts ranging from 25mt to 45 mt. I have grinded, painted, varnished, worked in the engine room, did washdowns and teak cleaning, linework, made old tenders new again and serviced them, applied vinyl. Prior to this I replaced piston liners and rings as well as big end and small en bearings, did injection timing and valve clearances, checked injector pressures, assembled and disassembled complete pipelines in engine rooms, cleaned bilges, did rigging and cleaning of engine components and more.
  • Capacità relazionali
    I get along well with people. Im a team player and a hands on person and logical thinker. Im loyal, a quick learner, eager, hard worker. I always have a positive attitude and I help out wherever I can.
  • Capacità organizzative
    Im a very well organised and precise person who maintains high organisational standard and cleanliness. I pay attention to details and also have a bigger picture mentality.
  • Competenze tecniche
    Advanced computer skills Mechanical / engine room / engine servicing & maintainance Sanding Varnishing Painting Grinding Fairing Linework Selma, splicing & whipping Polishing gelcoat and stainless steel
  • Imbarchi effettuati:
  • Periodo: two months of day work on yachts in France and Italy
    Armatore: two months of day work on yachts in France and Italy
    Unità: two months of day work on yachts in France and Italy
    Qualifica di imbarco: two months of day work on yachts in France and Italy
    Mansioni e responsabilità: two months of day work on yachts in France and Italy