• Profile 54056
  • Registered: 11/01/2018
    Last seen: 11/03/2018
  • Boat Captain
  • Single 49 y.o. Non smoker
    Resident in: Numana (AN) Italy
    Passport: Italy
  • Also available as:
    Captain Deck Officer Deck Cadet Sailing boat Skipper Sailor/Deckhand Steward(ess) Harbour Master Moorer Charter Base Manager Rigger/toolmaker
  • Uncertain availability
  • Covid-19 vaccination unknown
  • No Certificates of Competency
  • No Seafarer's registration
  • No professional qualifications
  • Qualified for sailboats
  • Sailing Experiences: 25 years
  • Speaking: Italian Spanish English
  • IMO Courses / Qualifications
    First Aid
    Italian unlimited Nautical Licence for sail and motor boats since 1992; PADI Advanced Open Water Diver
  • Power/ Sail Boats No limits License issued in: 1992
  • Documents available to download
  • Additional info
  • Personal Notes
    Passionate of sailing since a boy, I always lived close to the sea and have been a sea lover. I owned several different boats over the years and sailed around the Mediterranean as captain or crew, also participating to many local or international regattas (such 4 editions of Barcelona in Trieste). Since 2013 I own an Hallberg-Rassy 42, bought in Spain, sailed to the Adriatic and personally refitted. With this wonderful yacht I organize some charter activity through Italy, Croatia and Greece.
  • Competencies
    I have more than 9000 miles experience as a skipper, I sailed in the Med and in the Atlantic, I restored myself different boats and I have knowledge of all the technical skills needed to maintain a modern sailing boat, as for craftwork, rigging, mechanics, electricity and general maintenance.
  • Soft skills
    I have positive attitude to the work I have to carry out and I am an easy going person, that is able and likes to work as part of a team for a common objective.
  • Organizational skills
    I have worked many years in tourism industry, even out of maritime sector, gaining attitude and skills organize and manage a tourist structure. Since 2016 I organized, managed and carried out a charter activity in Greece.
  • Technical skills
    I have professional skills in web-site building and promotion and knowledge of the main booking channels and programs (Booking, Airbnb, Homelidays).
  • Log of Boardings
  • Period: 05/2013 - 10/2018
    Owner: Private
    Unit: 42 feet Sailing Yacht, Hallberg-Rassy
    Employment: Captain
    Main Tasks: Captain, owner and organizer of charters activity through Italy, Croatia and Greece