Marineria.it Yacht Crew Recruitment
View Profile no.
  Login
  Home page

 
Click per ingrandire
To activate the service you must post at least one job offer:
   Click here to register.
Registered User? Please Login...
E-mail:
Password:
Forgot your Password?
Registered on: 24/04/2020
Last update: 24/04/2020
Visits: 1036
Contacts: 0
Sailboat skipper
Passport Italy

Profile n. 58176
67 years, married
non smoker
(Lama PG  Italy)
Registered on: 24/04/2020 Visits: 1036
Last update: 24/04/2020 Contacts: 0

Also available as • Sailor • Skipper • Crewman • Interpreter - if required
Uncertain availability Candidate 58176 may not be immediately available
Certificate of competency No Certificate of competency
Seafarer's Registration No Seafarer's Registration Certificate
Professional Courses • Familiarizzazione alla Sicurezza All seas license sail and motor
Nautical Licence Power/ Sail Boats No limits License Released 2009
Statement I have Yachting Experience but NEVER worked as a professional Onboard a Yacht. NO Specific Qualifications for Charter Yachts. NO Seaman book.
Experience 10 years yachting/marine Experience
No Proven Yachting/Marine Experience decleared on Seaman book
  Yachting/marine Experience: S/Y 12M +  
Spoken Languages: English  French  Italian 
Education: Middle Schools
Food and Beverage experience: No
Expected Salary: Not decleared
Additional personal info and skills Personal Notes
I love sailing, cycling, yoga, and I like to eat and drink well with fresh food and good wine. I have a very calm, easy-going character that helps me to get on with people. Having owned a Beneteau First 40.7 racing boat I know everything there is to know about keeping but also running a sailboat with all the maintenance and repairs. I dream about sailing long distances and after sailing to all the islands off the west coast of Italy including Corsica and having sailed to all the islands of Croatia many times I would now like to sail towards Greece and Turkey.
Competencies
I started sailing on a Grand Soleil 43 that belonged to my uncle who then moved up to a Grand Soleil 50, but the best sailing I have ever encountered is on my First 40.7 for the shear thrill.
Soft skills
I have sailed with sailing friends on long trips in the Adriatic sea but also with friends and family on holiday to the islands in Croatia for long periods and I know how it can be difficult to be in confined spaces with people.
Organizational skills
I work in marketing and communications for more than one company, with the use of a phone and computers also social media like Instagram, I try to make contact with potential new clients from all over the world. With the help of my mother tongue English, I am able to connect with people anywhere in the world.
Technical skills
I know how to use navigation systems like GPS.
Experiences
Number of boardings
Period: 01.08.18- 30.08.18
Owner: private
Unit: sail boat
Employment: Skipper
Main Tasks: